Skip To Main Content

Main Menu

Explore More

Orange-Ulster BOCES 2022 Outstanding Student Awards

Outstanding Student Honorees

On Monday, June 13, 2022, Orange-Ulster BOCES celebrated the accomplishments of outstanding students from our region at the 2022 awards ceremony and luncheon.  The welcome and congratulatory remarks were delivered by Mr. William J. Hecht, Chief Operating Officer of Orange-Ulster BOCES.  The keynote speaker was Orange County Executive, Mr. Steven M. Neuhaus.  Mr. Neuhaus congratulated the students and encouraged them to be bold and strategic when facing the challenges they may encounter as they pursue their passions and careers.  Each student's high school accomplishments and contributions were shared in the awards presentation ceremony.

2022 OU BOCES Outstanding Student Awardees are:

  • Claire Clason and Maggie Quirk (Chapel Field High School)
  • Emily Petramale and Noah Im (Chester Academy)
  • Andy Wang and Benjamin Harrell (Cornwall HS)
  • Marisa Leo and Chloe Sisskind (George F. Baker HS)
  • Rachel Seo and Regan Sullivan (Goshen HS)
  • Samantha Reeves and Colby Riley (James I. O'Neill HS)
  • Maria Berlingieri and Christina Zick (John S. Burke Catholic HS)
  • Jaisal Patel and Emma Schlagler (Marlboro HS)
  • Jeffrey Anicet and Issys Perez (Middletown HS)
  • Grace Malone and Antonella Lombardo (Minisink Valley HS)
  • Alex Liu and Evan Liu (Monroe-Woodbury HS)
  • Megan Cameron and Nathan Teall (Newburgh Free Academy)
  • Aurelio Jesse Medina and Jia Fu Phang (OU BOCES - Career and Technical Education Center)
  • Kendrick Murchison and Raymond Bostick (OU BOCES - John A. Flannery High School & Cornwall Satellite HS)
  • Kaileen Rubang (OU BOCES - Marguerite A. Flood HS)
  • Alicia Kretschmer and Julian Lazaro (Pine Bush HS)
  • Rachel Fuller and Erin Witkowski (Port Jervis HS)
  • Bernard Nathan Rebaya and Courtney Reicherter (S.S. Seward Institute)
  • Rian Dickman and Alexa Martinez (Valley Central HS)
  • Arden Hallett and Sarah Davis (Warwick Valley HS)
  • Julia Ariano and Charlotte Peterson (Washingtonville HS)